top of page
  • AAAC

AAAC Scholarship Awards for 2014

This year’s recipients for Allegan Area Arts Council (AAAC) Scholarship Awards for 2014 fine arts spring and summer camps are pictured L to R: Brooklyn Snyder (Otsego) attending Blue Lake for flute, Megan Evans (Allegan) attending Blue Lake for ballet, Ryan Piersma (Otsego) Blue Lake for trombone, Jared Krug (Allegan) attending 2014 Music for all Summer Symposium for drum major, and Zachary Boyce (Otsego) attending Blue Lake for trombone. Not pictured are: Rachel Pasma (Hopkins) attending Hopkins Summer Theatre Film Camp, Michael Rybiski (Wayland) attending Young Americans Camp for theater/dance, Tyler Walker (Plainwell) attending Camp Wakeshma for band, and Lily Goldberger (Allegan) attending Gilmore Piano Resident Camp for piano. Troy Clawson (short story), Sawyer Johnson (poem), and Johah Pfau (short story) all of Allegan attended Michigan Youth Arts Festival at WMU this Spring for a three-day, overnight extravaganza which was “by invitation” only for Michigan’s most talented student artists.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page